The ACIPC Conference 2015 will showcase advances and updates on a number of infection prevention and control topics including compliance with national standards, behavioural aspects of infection prevention, surveillance, outbreak management, emerging infectious diseases and multi-drug resistant organism management. , There will be opportunities to hear about the latest infection prevention and control research along with infection prevention and control challenges in acute, community, residential aged care and office base practice settings.

Both international and national speakers will be presenting contemporary, evidence-based presentations and will be readily accessible to all delegates.
The ACIPC Conference 2015  offers a unique opportunity to liaise with industry and allows you to assess the latest innovations to assist with infection prevention and control strategies along with providing invaluable networking opportunities with your peers.

Interwoven with the Conference will be the chance to experience the diversity of the Hobart’s bustling city, nightlife, shopping and much more. Take this opportunity to discover not only Hobart, but Tasmania. To ensure you are informed and kept up to date, please fill in the expression of interest form and you will hear from us shortly.

As part of national registration requirements, attendance at this conference including the workshops, support your commitment to furthering your professional development.

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)
Each workshop or conference day has been allocated CPD points based on hours attended. 1hour = 1CPD.
•    Day 1: (workshops) 3 CPD Points per workshop
•    Day 2: 6.4 CPD Points
•    Day 3: 5.5 CPD Points
•    Day 4: 4 CPD Points


clinel logo acipc2015 premium sponsor
Medtronic logo acipc2015 gold sponsor
  cepheid logo acipc2015 silver sponsor 3M logo acipc2015 silver sponsor deb logo acipc2015 silver sponsor  
  johnson n johnson logo acipc2015 silver sponsor Ebos Healthcare logo silver sponsor bbraun logo acipc2015 silver sponsor  
baxter logo acipc2015 internet sponsor



ACIPC Commitee Members


Conference Organising Commitee Scientific Organising Commitee
Marija Juraja (Chair)
( Clinical Service Coordinator (RN, GCNS Inf Ctrl, CICP) Infection Prevention & Control Unit| Division of Acute Medicine )
Associate Professor Brett Mitchell (Chair)
Associate Professor of Nursing, RN, BN, PhD, M.Adv.Prac, CICP, MRCNA Faculty of Nursing and Health and Director Lifestyle Research Centre, Cooranbong )
Mrs Leah Van Someren RN, BN (Hons)
( GCertInfec Prevention Cont A/ Clinical Nurse Consultant Infection Prevention and Control Service Tasmanian Health Service - Southern Region)
Associate Professor Leon Worth
(Victorian Healthcare Associated Infection Surveillance System (VICNISS) Coordinating Centre; Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre; Alfred Health; Department of Medicine, University of Melbourne)
Nicola Isles
CICP, Infection Control Coordinator for  Hobart Private and St Helens Private Hospitals, Hobart Tasmania )
Dr Lisa Hall
Senior Research Fellow School of Public Health & Social Work Institute of Health & Biomedical Innovation )
Judy Brett
Infection Prevention Consultant, VICNISS Coordinating Centre Doherty Institute ) 
Phil Russo
( Chair – ACIPC Research Committee )
Lisa Ryan
Infection Prevention Consultant )
Anne Wells
Asst Director of Nursing, Infection Control Public Health Services Department of Health and Human Services )
Lincoln Fowler
Infection Prevention Consultant Bairnsdale Regional Health Service )
Associate Professor Allen Cheng
(Infection Prevention and Healthcare Epidemiology Unit, Alfred Health, Melbourne)
Fiona Wilson
Clinical Nurse Consultant, Public Health Services Department of Health and Human Services )